top of page

Week 9

During this week, I had begun putting together a rough cut for our film to show our lecturer next week the progress that I have made and what could be improved. During the editing process I had noticed that we did not have much coverage that I could cut to throughout to keep the viewer interested and engaged, therefore I discussed with our producer, director, and cinematographer about potentially bring in back the actors to shoot close up shots for the phone call conversation scenes as well as voice overs for the bookie and ex girlfriend, the voice overs turned out really well, especially for the bookie as his thick British accent was exactly what we were looking for. After receiving the footage I began putting together a different cut of the film to see if they would fit, while some felt forced, the others blended in nicely to the conversations. Our director was very engaging in our emails and WhatsApp conversations and would meet up with myself during the week to sort out the sequence and for him to go through the footage and explain to me his vision. I believe this project will be one of the more challenging projects to edit due to lack of coverage that we had on set, however the challenge of trying to make it look visually appealing despite that fact excites me.


RECENT POST
bottom of page