top of page

Week 8

During this week, we began the filming of our film at the Jordan hotel in Deira, which was very exciting considering the amount of work my team such as the producer and director and put into the pre production process, we had started out a little slow on the first day as we were trying to figure everything out such as lightening and different shots as well as getting the actors aquatinted to the set and crew. At the start it was a struggle with our lead actor as it was his first time acting and he was not yet comfortable with the camera and crew around him, however, our director had done a tremendous job with both persistence and patience in order to bring out the best of our actor, where he ended up delivering a very admirable performance. In terms of myself, I was set up with my laptop in the room right next to our set editing as my team would hand me the footage as they were shooting which allowed me to get the process going before wrapping up, this not only helped save time but also helped us come up with better ideas once we saw a quick edit put together. The following 3 days afterwards remained positive even though we began running tight on schedule due to filming the longer, more challenging scenes in the last couple of days. Overall we were very pleased with the outcome of the footage and performances of our actors.


RECENT POST
bottom of page